Connect with us


All-region teams: Fannin’s Holloway named 7-2A player of the year



All region teams

Here is the all-region team for 7-2A, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Region 7-2A

Player of the year: QB Luke Holloway, Fannin County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: QB Makinley Everette, Dade County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Micah O’Neal, Fannin County

Coach of the year: Chad Cheatham, Fannin County

All-region teams: First-team offense

QB – Cash Allen, Chattooga, Sr.

RB – Lashaun Lester, Chattooga, Jr.

RB – D.J. Rogers, Pepperell, So.

RB – Jordan Boone, Gordon Central, Sr.

WR – Brodie Swader, Dade County, Jr.

WR – Cohutta Hyde, Fannin County, Sr.

WR – David Cole, Dade County, So.

TE – Jalen Ingram, Fannin County, Sr.

OL – Ethan Hendrix, Gordon Central, Jr.

OL – Cade Hendrix, Gordon Central, Jr.

OL – Landon Williams, Dade County, Fr.

OL – Mason Bundy, Fannin County, Sr.

OL – Rico Arellanes, Fannin County, Jr.

OL – Owen Henderson, Model, Sr.

OL – Dawson Duncan, Pepperell, Sr.

OL – Clay Crawford, Pepperell, Sr.

ATH – Seth Reece, Fannin County, Jr.

K – Will Helton, Pepperell, Sr.

First-team defense from all-region teams

DL – Will Blalock, Model, Sr.

DL – Isaac Pangle, Dade County, Jr.

DL – Carter Lowenberg, Chattooga, Jr.

DL – Dalton Ross, Fannin County, Sr.

DL – Deolis Millsap, Coosa, Jr.

DL – Brennan Tillery, Pepperell, Jr.

LB – Kolby Davis, Pepperell, Jr.

LB – Jaxon Thomas, Coosa, Sr.

LB – Cason Owensby, Fannin County, Jr.

LB – McCay Turner, Fannin County, Sr.

LB – Devon Heroch, Chattooga, Jr.

LB – Cody Williams, Dade County, Jr.

LB – Carlos Escobar, Gordon Central, Sr.

DB – Sam Silver, Model, Sr.

DB – Richmond Sims, Model, Sr.

DB – Rowan Burdick, Chattooga, Jr.

DB – Carson Collis, Fannin County, So.

DB – Marsyan Griffin, Pepperell, Sr.

DB – Chase Gresham, Pepperell, Sr.

DB – Sean Gray, Gordon Central, Jr.

P – Ryan Shaw, Gordon Central, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – Tre Williams, Gordon Central, Sr.

RB – Joseph Wallace, Model, Sr.

RB – Billy Settlemoir, Coosa, So.

WR – Noah Martin, Dade County, Sr.

WR – Keshaun Kindred, Coosa, Sr.

WR – Andre Bivens, Fannin County, Sr.

TE – Ethan Watson, Gordon Central, Sr.

OL – Lem Azlin, Pepperell, Jr.

OL – Chris Ridling, Model, Sr.

OL – Brock Shellhouse, Gordon Central, Jr.

OL – Paul Guerrero, Gordon Central, Jr.

OL – Austin Sorrelle, Dade County, Jr.

OL – Bailey Floyd, Dade County, Sr.

OL – Dylan Collins, Fannin County, Jr.

OL – Jordan Wolff, Coosa, Sr.

OL – Gage Cole, Coosa, Jr.

ATH – Cameron Lowe, Coosa, Sr.

K – Jose Reyes, Coosa, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Patrick Solorio, Gordon Central, Sr.

DL – Logan Long, Fannin County, So.

DL – Zander Cook, Chattooga, Jr.

DL – Lucas Costley, Dade County, So.

DL – Justin Hammons, Coosa, Sr.

DL – James Mercer, Fannin County, Sr.

LB – Trey Forcier, Pepperell, Sr.

LB – David Lindsay, Gordon Central, Sr.

LB – Joey Samples, Model, So.

LB – Andrew Waldrep, Fannin County, So.

LB – Cayden Cooper, Dade County, Jr.

LB – Jake Sands, Fannin County, Sr.

LB – Nick Threadgill, Coosa, Sr.

DB – D.J. Hames, Coosa, So.

DB – Jahari Merritt, Model, Sr.

DB – Cooper McGarey, Dade County, Sr.

DB – Jaih Underwood, Chattooga, Sr.

DB – Skyler Hill, Gordon Central, So.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.